Enjoy…

My Turquoise Glass

Did you know that wine tasting is best done between 8am and 10 am? No coffee before that? That you should use the same wine glass all through the different wines you taste? That before you taste you should check the color of wine against the light, smell it, swirl it in the glass then taste it? That different food go well with specific wine? And that same wine has different taste every year?

I have always wanted to go for wine tasting. Now, Kisumu does not have much of that but last week Friday, John Legebeke hosted a wine tasting event at Sovereign Hotel. The moment I stepped into Legend Bar, I knew that what I spent on my ticket would be worth. The set up was amazing, classy, and comfortable. Music from the young talented live band was top notch.

I would say this was wine tasting 101…

View original post 309 more words

Leave a Reply

